Monday, September 15, 2014

 
Teen Action Group (TAG)
Monday, September 22 - 3:30-4:30


TAG is an easy way to have fun while making a difference at your library (and it looks great on college applications, too). Help with library projects and let us know which programs, video games, and books you’d like to see at the library.

Saturday, September 6, 2014

Ready, Set ...GO Club!

Saturday, September 13th @ 10 a.m.

Discover the most popular game in the world today! GO is fun and easy to learn, especially for anyone already interested in strategy games. Instruction and supplies included.

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Author Visit: Joelle Charbonneau
Monday, September 8th @ 3:15pm - 4:00pm

Join us for a Q&A and book signing with the author of The Testing, the first book in a bestselling series. Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will enjoy this dystopian trilogy that follows sixteen year-old Malencia “Cia” Vale as she navigates the increasingly dangerous tests that will determine both her future and the future of her country. The Testing garnered rave reviews when it was published last summer, and the movie rights have already been sold. Don’t miss your chance to meet this amazing author!

Tuesday, September 2, 2014



Teen Maker Space
Tuesday, September 9th from 3pm - 5pm
Doodle Book Covers

Jazz up your school books and protect them with book covers created and colored by you. All supplies provided.

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Sign Up Today For Our
Young Adult Book Clubs
Last Day to Register February 1, 2015
Last Day to Pick up Prizes: March 31, 2015


Rebecca Caudill Book Club
Grades 6 – 8
Read two, four, and six books from the 2015 list and earn prizes! Plus every book you read will be another chance to win a “Books into Movies” gift basket filled with loads of surprises.





Abraham Lincoln Book Club 2015
Grades 9 – 12

Each book you read from the 2015 Abraham Lincoln Book Award list is another chance to win a 16GB iPod Touch. Only books that have not read before will count toward prizes. All books read for this program must be checked out from the Wauconda Area Library.


The Wauconda Area Library will be closed on Monday, September 1st for Labor Day. Normal library hours will resume on on Tuesday, September 2nd.


Mother - Daughter Book Club
September 13th @ 10:30 am


This book club is open to girls in grades 6 – 8 and the special women in their lives. Books are available at the Adult Services
Reference Desk.


This Month: Flipped by Wendelin Van Draanen

Friday, August 29, 2014

Game On! -
Friday, September 5th @ 3:45 pm

We’ve got big games on the big screen! Register in advance to score your spot in the competition. Prizes offered to the top two players.